A to Z Bookish Survey

It’s Tuesday, so let’s do a tag. 🙂

I recently came across this tag which was started by Jamie from the Perpetual Page Turner. Here is a link to her post (http://www.perpetualpageturner.com/2013/08/some-friday-fun.html) and this is her graphic as well.

https://i2.wp.com/www.perpetualpageturner.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/08/AtoZsurvey.jpg

So let’s do this.

Author you’ve read the most books from: Jim Butcher.

Best Sequel Ever: I have TWO books for this. First, Fool Moon by Jim Butcher and second Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo.

Currently Reading: Jim Bucher – Skin Game (The Dresden Files, #15), Cherie Priest – Boneshaker (The Clockwork Century, #1) and Rachel P. Maines – The Technology of Orgasm: “Hysteria,” the Vibrator, and Women’s Sexual Satisfaction

Drink of Choice While Reading:  Nothing.
E-reader or Physical Book?: Both. If I really like an e-book I read I will buy a physical copy of it.

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated In High School: Since I didn’t date in high school I don’t really have an answer for this. Also, nobody comes to mind.

Glad You Gave This Book A Chance: A hundred years of solitude by Gabriel García Márquez.

Hidden Gem Book: Egghead: Or, You Can’t Survive on Ideas Alone by Bo Burnham

Important Moment in your Reading Life: Discovering the Dresden files during high-school, discovering Kate Daniels novels during college and discovering Goodreads and BookTube.

Just Finished: Susan Dennard – The Windwitch.

Kinds of Books You Won’t Read: YA contemporary romances.

Longest Book You’ve Read: Goodread says Outlander by Diana Gabaldon.

Major book hangover because of: I can’t remember. I was looking through my READ list and nothing jumped out at me.

Number of Bookcases You Own: 2

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times: The Harry Potter series.

Preferred Place To Read: My bed, my couch, my desk.

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read: When fear arrives, something is about to happen. from Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo.

Reading Regret: My TBR is way too long.

Series You Started And Need To Finish(all books are out in series): The Wheel of Time by Robert Jordan.

Three of your All-Time Favorite Books: The Martian by Andy Weir, Aristotle and Dante Discover the Universe by B.A. Saenz and … I can’t think of a third one.

Unapologetic Fangirl For: Harry Dresden from the Dresden Files. Dude rides a zombified dinosaur around Chicago!!!! How freaking cool is that?!?!?!

Very Excited For This Release More Than All The Others: ACOWAR by Sarah J. Maas.

Worst Bookish Habit: Reading too many books at once.

X Marks The Spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book: Ilona Andrews – Magic Bites.

Your latest book purchase: Leigh Bardugo’s Six of Crows duology.

ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late):
Aristotle and Dante…. The only reason I stopped reading it so that the book wouldn’t end.

So that is it for me. Like and comment if you wish. If you are reading this consider yourself tagged. Bye.

Leave a Reply

