T5W Top SFF books on your TBR

Another Wednesday, another Top 5 Wednesday.

Today’s topic : Top SFF Books on Your TBR *Booktube SFF Awards Babble Crossover Topic!*

  1. Temeraire series by Naomi Novik – I am currently reading the first book in this series, His Majesty’s Dragon, and I am really enjoying it. From Goodreads: “Capt. Will Laurence is serving with honor in the British Navy when his ship captures a French frigate harboring most a unusual cargo–an incalculably valuable dragon egg. When the egg hatches, Laurence unexpectedly becomes the master of the young dragon Temeraire and finds himself on an extraordinary journey that will shatter his orderly, respectable life and alter the course of his nation’s history.” I’m sooooo looking forward to the rest of the series. Dragons, man!!!!! DRAGONS!!! Cute, baby dragons!!!!
  2. Anything from John Scalzi – really anything. I think I am going to start with Old Man’s War.
  3. Windwitch by Susan Dennard – I’ve read Truthwitch last month and it was so good. I really liked it and can’t wait to read the sequel.
  4. Ancilliary Justice by Ann Leckie – I’ve heard so many good things about this book on booktube and it sound so interesting.
  5. The Lies of Locke Lamora by Scott Lynch – it sound very interesting, Six of Crows got me into bantering bands of criminals so I’m really excited to get into this.
One thought on “T5W Top SFF books on your TBR

Leave a Reply

